



## CANADA.

Arms shown are Outario: 2. Quebec: Nova Scotia: 4 Nou Brunswick, In 1868, when the arms were assigned the Dominion only consisted of these four provinces. Although other provinces have since been included, their arms do not appear on the Dominion shield, probably because it is already overcrowded.